2Pac – All Eyez On Me [Official Album], February 13, 1996

- Advertisement -

2Pac – All Eyez On Me [Official Album], February 13, 1996

2Pac ‎– All Eyez On Me

Tracklist & Producers: 

Click for Lyrics & Samples

Book 1
1. “Ambitionz az a Ridah” – Prod. Daz Dillinger – 4:39
2. “All Bout U” (featuring Dru Down, Hussein Fatal, Yaki Kadafi, Nate Dogg & Snoop Dogg) – Prod. Johnny “J” & 2Pac – 4:37
3. “Skandalouz” (featuring Nate Dogg) 0 Prod.Daz Dillinger 4:09
4. “Got My Mind Made Up” (featuring Tha Dogg Pound & Method Man & Redman) – Prod. Daz Dillinger – 5:13
5. “How Do U Want It” (featuring K-Ci & JoJo) – Prod. Johnny “J” – 4:47
6. “2 of Amerikaz Most Wanted” (featuring Snoop Dogg) – Prod.Daz Dillinger – 4:07
7. “No More Pain” – Prod.DeVant Swing – 6:14
8. “Heartz of Men” – Prod. DJ Quik – 4:43
9. “Life Goes On” – Prod. Johnny “J” – 5:02
10. “Only God Can Judge Me” (featuring Rappin’ 4-Tay) – Prod. Doug Rasheed and Harold Scrap Fretty for The Bullets Production Team – 4:57
11. “Tradin War Stories” (featuring C-Bo, Dramacydal & Storm) – Prod. Mike Mosley & Rick Rock – 5:29
12. “California Love (Remix)” (featuring Dr. Dre & Roger Troutman) Prod. Dr. Dre 6:25
13. “I Ain’t Mad at Cha” (featuring Danny Boy) – Prod. Daz Dillinger – 4:53
14. “What’z Ya Phone #” (featuring Danny Boy) Prod. Johnny “J” & 2Pac – 5:10

Book 2
1. “Can’t C Me” (featuring George Clinton) – Prod. Dr. Dre – 5:30
2. “Shorty Wanna Be a Thug” – Prod. Johnny “J” – 3:51
3. “Holla at Me” (featuring Nanci Fletcher) Prod. Bobby Ervin & DJ Naya – 4:56
4. “Wonda Why They Call U Bitch” – Prod. Johnny “J” & 2Pac – 4:19
5. “When We Ride” (featuring Outlaw Immortalz) – Prod. DJ Pooh – 5:09
6. “Thug Passion” (featuring Dramacydal, Jewell & Storm) Prod. Johnny “J” & 2Pac – 5:08
7. “Picture Me Rollin‘” (featuring Big Syke, CPO & Danny Boy) Prod. Johnny “J” – 5:15
8. “Check Out Time” (featuring Big Syke, Kurupt & Natasha Walker) Prod. Johnny “J” 4:39
9. “Ratha Be Ya Nigga” (featuring Richie Rich) Prod. Doug Rasheed – 4:14
10. “All Eyez on Me” (featuring Big Syke) Prod. Johnny “J” – 5:08
11. “Run tha Streetz” (featuring Michel’le, Napoleon & Storm) Prod. Johnny “J” & 2Pac – 5:17
12. “Ain’t Hard 2 Find” (featuring C-Bo, The Click & Richie Rich) Prod. Mike Mosley & Rick Rock – 4:29
13. “Heaven Ain’t Hard 2 Find” (featuring Danny Boy) Prod. QD3 – 3:58

Released : February 13, 1996 on Death Row, Interscope
Re-released :  2001 Death Row, 2004 & 2005 Koch, 2011 Death Row & WIDEawake
Highest Chart Position : #1 US Billboard 200 & US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums (Billboard)
Certified : Diamond by the RIAA on July 23, 2014
Recorded : October 13 – October 18, 1995; Can-Am Studios (Los Angeles)
Length : 132:18 min

Label : Death Row, Interscope
Producers: DJ Quik, Dat Nigga Daz, DeVanté, DJ Pooh, Dr. Dre, Lawlay, Bobby “Bobcat” Ervin, Johnny “J”, Mike Mosley, Doug Rasheed, Rick Rock, QD3, 2Pac

See also : The Making of Tupac’s All Eyez on Me (XXL)

Singles :

- Advertisement -

California Love” – Released: December 28, 1995
2 of Amerikaz Most Wanted” – Released: May 7, 1996
How Do U Want It” – Released: June 4, 1996
“All Bout U” – Released: August 13, 1996
Life Goes On” – Released: September 11, 1996
I Ain’t Mad at Cha” – Released: September 15, 1996

Review :

”All Eyez On Me” is one of the most influential hip-hop albums of all time. This CD was dropped by a new 2Pac, fresh out of jail on bail with Death Row records. 2Pac hit the studios literally hours after being released and this CD is said to be recorded in less than 2 weeks. This double album was 2Pac’s first (and second) of three albums obligated to Death Row Records in exchange for their support in baling him out of jail. It is arguably 2Pac’s best album, and surely his most well known.

This album was a no holds barred tribute to the thug lifestyle. There are some remnants of his old political and social messages but they are overpowered by the strong sense of anger from being jailed while the men who tried to convict him and then kill him were roaming about free.

The first of the double discs contains all of the commercial hits and the second contains the more rugged hits. There are a lot of collaborations with various artists including Thug Life, the Outlawz (2Pac’s new posse at the time) and the Death Row family. The production on this album is top-notch with the likes of DJ Quik, Johnny J, Daz Dillinger, Dr. Dre and even 2Pac himself all having a helping hand. Many rappers have tried to reproduce this album by buying hot beats and persuading other popular rappers into collaborations, but none have been able to match this album.

The songs on All Eyez on Me are, in general, unapologetic celebrations of what is called in the idiom the thug lifestyle. Though there is the occasional reminiscence about past and present friends, it is a definite move away from the social and political consciousness of 2Pacalypse Now.

The album features occasional guest spots from Shakur’s regulars, such as former-Thug Life members and The Outlawz, as well as Snoop Dogg, and other guests. Most of the album was produced by Johnny “J” and Daz Dillinger, with help from Dr. Dre on the songs “California Love” and “Can’t C Me”.

The album was certified Diamond by the RIAA on July 23, 2014.


Promotional Videos



- Advertisement -


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Patrick Annoni
Patrick Annoni
November 23, 2023 1:14 am

*Recorded: October 13, 1995 (“Ambitionz az a Ridah”) – December 18, 1995 (“No More Pain”)

Similar Articles


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This