2Pac – One Nation feat. with Boot Camp Clik (Unreleased Project) (June, 1996)

- Advertisement -

As Tupac said: ”I was born on the east coast, I love the east coast.” He collected rap artists from the East coast and the recording session that wanted to issue. This session the called ”One Nation”

one nation 2pac album cover

“‘Pac felt like New York people wasn’t really fucking with him, and Tek and Steele was like, they had fucked with him,” Buckshot said. It would be the liner notes of Smif-N-Wessun’s debut album, Dah Shinin’ and subsequent shout outs of, “Keep Ya Head Up” that would ultimately unite the two parties. But unlike most instances involving those who would one day like to work with Tupac musically, ‘Pac was the one who initially reached out.

See also : 2Pac – The Sessions (2 CD) Unreleased & Originals Tracks

“‘Pac called the studio one night; we’re in the studio, doing the album with Heltah Skeltah,” Buckshot recalled. “He like, ‘Yo, I want you to come out, what you doing two days from now? I want you to come out here and do an album with me… I’m sitting here with Greg Nice right now, we eating chicken.’ And I was laughing and he said, ‘Fly out,’ and I said, ‘We there.’”
Footage was recently released showing the two camps meeting outside of the airport. Tupac met up with Boot Camp Clik personally, as he and the Outlawz greeted the New York super group upon exiting the limo sent for them.


Recorded Songs for ”One Nation”

01. Let’s Fight feat. Capital LS, Cocoa Brovaz, Buckshot (Black Moon), Edi, Numskull (Luniz), Napoleon & Kadafi  /

02. Tattoo Tearz [version I] feat. Young Noble, Napoleon, Kastro & Kadafi / Kurupt

  • Remixed in Still I Rise (1999, Interscope).

03. My Own Style feat. Greg Nice, Edi & Young Noble /

04. Secretz of War [version II] feat. Hussein, Kadafi & Young Noble / Johnny J

  • Remixed in Still I Rise (1999, Interscope). This version has totally different verses from the one recorded in 1995 for Euthanasia album. 
- Advertisement -

05. Wherever You Are feat. Big Daddy Kane /

06. DPG 4 Life (by Kurupt) /

07. The Struggle Continues feat. Hussein, OFTB & Big Syke

See Also  Dramacydal - Killing Fields (OG 3) feat. 2Pac Unedited Mutah Shoutout / Son Rize Vol.1 Mix

08. Brothaz At Armz feat. Buckshot & Cocoa Brovaz

09. World Wide Dime Piece feat. Greg Nice, Capital LS, Asu, Snoop Dogg & Smooth B

10. Military Minds feat. Cocoa Brovaz & Buckshot / Darryl “Big D” Harper

11. Coast II Coast (Thug Nigga) feat. Capital LS, Asu

12. U Don’t Have 2 Worry feat. Kadafi, Kastro & Storm / QDIII

13. Initiated (Thug Pound) feat. Dogg Pound, Hussein, Kastro & Edi

  • published in the Daz Dillinger’s album “Retaliation, Revenge and Get Back” (1998, Death Row).

14. Never Call U Bitch Again feat. Cocoa Brovaz & Jewell / Johnny J

15. Ready Fo (by Cocoa Brovaz & Snoop Dogg)

16. Basket Case (96 Sho Shot) feat. Greg Nice
17. How Many Shots Will It Take (by Outlawz feat. Scorpio & Melle Mel
18. Set It Off (One Nation) feat. Asu, Cocoa Brovaz, Capital LS, Greg Nice, Buckshot & Jewell

A handwritten letter to ‘Big Lock’ (which has been reported as unearthed by XXL) revealed that Tupac was planning a collaborative album with artists from different parts of the country for an all-region project called ONE NATION.
one nation letter 2pac

2Pac does EIGHT separate vocal takes in recording Let’s Fight!!

This ”One Nation” Album was released only in Australia
2Pac & Boot Camp Clik - One Nation
Tracklist :
01. Let’s Fight (Ft. Greg Nice, LS & The Outlawz)
02. Tattoo Tearz (Ft. The Outlawz)
03. My Own Style (Ft. Greg Nice)
04. Secrets Of War (Ft. The Outlawz)
05. Wher Ever You Are (Ft. Big Daddy Kane)
06. House Of Pain (Ft. Stretch & The Notorious B.I.G.)
07. The Struggle Continues (Ft. The Outlawz)
08. Brothaz At Arms (Ft. Buckshot)
09. Worldwide Dime Piece (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
10. Military Minds (Ft. Boot Camp Clik)
11. Thug Nigga (Ft. Greg Nice)
12. Just Watching (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
13. Military Minds [Version 2] 14. How Do You Want It (Ft. The Outlawz)
15. Where Will I Be (Ft. The Outlawz)
16. Thug Pound (Ft. Tha Dogg Pound & The Outlawz)
17. The Money (Ft. Daz Dillinger & Bad Azz)
18. Boot Camp Clik (Interview)


See also : 2Pac – The Sessions (2 CD) Unreleased & Originals Tracks

- Advertisement -


Similar Articles


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This